Welcome to my blog~ [Use colored tabs for navigation]
About Yours Truly:
I am a human being with rational nature although it sometimes doesn't seem like it.
BEWARE of me. I like who I like and I hate who I hate. If you're the former, consider yourself lucky.
Music is my life. I cannot be without it.
Lastly, I believe Elvis is my father. DO NOT try to tell me otherwise.
Beautiful Dirty Rich May 22, 2009
I don't think I'll ever get to blog about the whole Philippine Science-Ateneo-Eastwood-UST fieldtrip coz just thinking about it gets me tired already, haha! Pretty sad.
Lotsa things happened in my absence actually. Mostly just hang outs with friends and errands for the family. Oh and I finally have my license. And now I hate LTO with a passion. I feel sorry for people getting their licenses especially those not under a1assistance. Its hell.
Kinda upset about how some things are wrong timing today but yeah. Maybe Im just unlucky especially with certain things... And now im just confused all the time because of hot and cold situations but that's another story. Guh. Im getting tired thinking about it.
Patience is a virtue. I must remember that. It's Mon's reminder and she is always right.
I'll post when Im feeling better so its not so vague and depressing.
12:56 PM
I Can't Hear The Music May 14, 2009
SO. Lotsa things happened today but...I'm too lazy to blog...Maybe I'll have enough energy to post later so all the events will still be fresh in my mind. Maybe.
Hopefully.
Tiiiiiired....
8:54 PM
Yellow May 13, 2009
Forgot to make kwento about Leeann's party yesterday so Im gonna cram this into today's double post.
Yesterday, we (most of us at least) gathered at Mabolo for leeann's lunch and dinner thing. It was laid back and bummy so I really enjoyed myself there. HAHA. I had no driver and mum and manang were out so I had to drive there myself though I didnt exactly have a driver's license yet... (just a student permit...ehe). But nothing went wrong so it was all good. Erika needed to go home na (a bit before I arrived) so BC and Ana Del accompanied her home. I didnt feel like driving so I didnt offer to take them home but then I felt like it after a while so Pau came with me when I went after them in the car. We saw them walking by the sidewalk on the main road so I pulled over and beeped at them but they didnt notice. Pau put down the window and shouted "HEY THERE PRETTY LADIES! WANT A RIDE?" :)) The three of them got over their shock and joined us in the car (though erika was sulking coz I didnt offer a ride earlier, haha). After dropping her off, we went back to Mabolo.
When we came back, everyone was so engrossed in the game they were playing (Uno) so after a while of watching them, Leeann asked me if they'd notice if we had suddenly left them. So mica and Leah were included in the plan too. The 4 of us left one by one and I was the last to leave to walk to Tamarind Cove (its mabolo tradition to always visit there). I was so far behind coz I was texting and I couldnt multitask. When I looked up they were already around the curve. I felt abandoned so I decided to have my revenge and take the car. The others upstairs finally noticed that we had left them so I called them to ride in my car as well. We were all crammed there but it was oddly fun. They were so aliw that I was driving them around so they were being so noisy and rowdy at the back. We finally caught up to the three and they joined in as well. It was even more crowded. They were saying that we were so sosyal na since before we'd use to just walk there but now we take a car (Leeann: "ABA! UMASENSO!!"). There was a security guard patrolling and he was looking at us weirdly so I was starting to get nervous. But fortunately he didnt approach us or anything.
We finally got to Tamarind cove so we got out of the car. But just as we were about to enter the bamboo part, Leeann got a call that Carms was in her house so I had to go back with the car and pick her up. I brought mica along so it was like a date again (Mica: "WOOHOO! If alyssa finds out, she will be SOOO JEALOUS"). So after picking up Carms, we went back for the others but they were done walking around Tamarind na so we just went back to Mabolo. My head hurt after driving them around... they were SOOOO noisy :\
Anyway, we saw James, Luis and Matt coz they were at James' place so Mica, Leeann, Pau, Carms and I got to chat with them a bit before going back upstairs to eat the pizza we ordered.
We made kwento the whole time, etc etc but I had to leave early coz my mom wanted me home already. So yeah, after eating I left na...the end :)) Love you, Leeann!
Sorry but tamad to check errors in this post.
9:41 PM
I found out just yesterday at Leeann's party that BC (aka girl who is deathly intimidated by me)stalks me through here... and she told me that herself without looking me in the eye so...BC, i dedicate this post to you :)) I still don't know why you're afraid of me. Im not even scary. Guh. And Im nice to you! You shouldn't be afraid. I honestly don't know why you can't look me in the eye or talk to me properly. And I dont know why you'd always run away from me in school or back away when I'd try to talk to you. So BC, if you see this, post something in my tagboard (and for once don't be anonymous, HAHA) and believe Leeann when she says I'm nice :)) I even allowed you to touch my phone!! SEE? Thats a big thing!!
And you're lucky I don't bully you. Much. Coz I'm nice. Mwah. Added you and Cathy na in my links page, btw.
Anyway, this half has nothing to do with you now.
I was bored so I begged mica to bring me along with her to Ateneo (coz she was gonna submit some medical requirements). Pau went along as well. We were THAT bored. So after we went to drop off Mica's little brother at his art workshop, we went to Ateneo then Powerplant right after (coz she finished fast). Lotsa strange and funny moments in the car. We were naming different kinds of clouds and then we shifted to complaining about studying the different regions in the country. We barely knew anything 'bout regions but apparently Tito was very knowledgable in that subject coz his former job involved cell sites and everything. We kept giving him names of places to test if he knew the regions they were in. Man, he was amazing. We even named provinces to make it harder for him but he was too good :)) Babaw, I know.
When we got to powerplant, I introduced Mica and Pau to Pepper Lunch-- and the crepe place under archaeology. We got so full, haha! But then we had time to kill before Tito came to pick us up with mica's brother so we tried on dresses in topshop (even though we weren't planning on buying anything). Then pau distracted me by dragging me to different parts of the store while mica was buying my surprise bday gift. I love them. But....Okay I wont say it coz its too... HAHA. I love them and I hate them, that's all I have to say.
On the way back home, Alfonso (mica's brother) and I bonded over Ben 10 Alien Force (and got mad at Mica coz she barely knew anything about it). HAHA. Tito was amazed at how much I knew. Sad to say I watch something a 6 year old is into. But whatever, Im long past my denial stage. Its an awesome show.
Forgot to bring the perts brownie again today. Im so dead. Oh well.
Im gonna go now and Im too tamad to spellcheck or fix grammatical errors so...yeah. Whatever. Bye
BC, I EXPECT to see something in my tagboard soon.... ;)
9:11 PM
Sooner or Later May 12, 2009
Homaygad. Im in heaven.
Perts had her newest creation dropped off at my house just a few min ago for me to test.
The Caramel Brownie.
*********************************************(insert all the curse words in the world). Its too amazing for my life. Im just so speechless. ITS HEAVEN. ALKSNDALSNFDLANFLSBDGFOIHANWELKFNAWDGN. Can't wait till she makes a batch of them. I'll have to keep myself alert for her contests. Seriously. She only bakes when she feels like it-- which doesnt happen often. When she DOES bake though and happens to make EXTRA, she texts everyone and says she'll sell it to the first one that replies.
And I've won most of the time. Much to the displeasure of practically everyone in the world. But man, its a warzone out there. Pau got mad at me once even... almost ruined our 9 year friendship. HAHA. No, not really. We agreed to share :))
Okay, I'll savor my brownie now. Gahd, Im so happy. I'm loving being her taste tester. *********************************************************
10:08 AM
I feel like such a bum. I've been going out everyday with friends and family since the start of summer but for the past 3 days, I've been stuck home doing absolutely nothing but sleeping, eating and using the computer. Life can be so unfair sometimes :| I felt really REALLY bitter about being stuck at home so i took it out on my sister this morning. I was supposed to wake her up at 4:30 so that she could be at her carpool at 6 but i woke her up at 4am. HAHA. And she refused to get up so i grabbed a chair, sat beside her bed and stared at her so that she'd get up from feeling so uncomfortable. It worked :)) Sometimes you get a kick out of being so sadistic, you know? Its a good feeling.
Anyway, I thought today would be another bummy day--which it was-- but I got to talk to Mon almost the entire afternoon at least :)) I think it was a 3 hour call. Or maybe 3 1/2. Seemed really long. And then I was dragged to a dinner thing of mom and her friends. Then talked to mica for like, 2 hours tonight. So today was technically a bit more entertaining than the last two. Kind of. And other things started to look up as well but i dont really wanna elaborate here.
I just realized that i dont have clothes for leeann's party tom. And i dont have a driver tomorrow so I'll have to drive myself there. Piss off. I hate being forced to drive. I hate driving with a passion-- especially parking. I guess its coz i dont like having to feel careful and alert all the time. Its tiring. Why cant the road just be empty?? GOSH. Why do people have to cross the street all the time?? Guh. And i hate parking. Did i mention that already? :| I guess I'll have to make do with what i have at home for her party coz i dont wanna drive to the mall to find something. UUUUGGGGHHHHH. DRIVING LIMITS MY LIFE.
I hate parking.
12:39 AM
Starlight May 10, 2009
Okay. So. Double posting coz im just so...BORED OUT OF MY MIND.
Its mother's day today and my mother is out at some wedding anniversary and i'm stuck taking care of my older sister who's trying to sneak into my room to find the chocolates I hid from her, you know, to HELP HER GET BETTER. She lost her voice and she has orals tom so i dont think devouring chocolate would be such a wise choice of action for her :\
I swear, if i didnt have internet or a cellphone, i would have died of boredom by now.
8:40 PM
I officially revive my blog with this post:
I am pissed beyond words.
I've been trying to get eps 11-13 of Ben 10 Alien Force to work but the downloads freakin' stopped. I've tried alternatives for the past freakin' 9 hours and none of them worked. Eps were deleted from youtube due to copyright issues, livevideo links werent working, no searches were found in veoh, cartoon network was slow as hell, torrents were unavailable, and limewire files were corrupted. I tried megavideo last and it was prolly the most effective but it also such a pain. Though the vid would fully load, it would stop playing halfway through. Tried ripping the vid from the flash player through real player and it was working great till it got cut bout 10 min before the ending of each of the three episodes. So in conclusion, I've tried everything humanly possible to watch the three eps and in the end, I did get to see em but I dont know how each episode ends. WHAT. THE. HELL.
And what's bothering me is that all my new posts so far are about all these techy stuff that I shouldn't be andomly blurting out. Makes me look nerdy. Im not a nerd. I just... got a 100 in my report card for Computer in the years we still had it in school as a subject. BUT IM NOT A NERD. I just wanna clarify that, you know? I mean, I dont even know html and everything but i know how to manipulate existing html templates and--IM JUST CRAFTY OKAY? Yeah. That's it.
Anyway, now that I can't watch Ben 10 since I've finally given up, I will kill time by answering a survey I stole from Gabbe's blog.
1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
- Closed. It bothers me when they're open. There was this one night I left them open coz i was too tamad to close them-- I. could. not. sleep :| or at least, I couldn't sleep well. I woke up in the middle of the night to close them coz they were driving me crazy. Thats OCD for you.
2. Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?
- Yes :3
3. who is the last person you have five with ?
- Pau
4. Have you ever stolen a street sign before?
- Nope
5. Do you like to use post-it notes?
- Yessss :)) They attract me
6. Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?
- I cut and use them :))
7. Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of a bees?
- Big Bear. I'd rather be scratched and bloody than be swollen and infected. Vanity changes options, you know?
8. Do you have freckles?
- Not now at least but Im sure they'll start appearing when I'm older. Thats how it was for my mom :\
9. Do you always smile for pictures?
- Yeahp
10. Are you crushing on someone?
- mmmkay. yes. fine.
11. Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
- HAHAHAHA. JUST SOMETIMES OKAY.
12. Have you ever peed in the woods?
- Yes, when i was a young child. VERY young child.
13. What about pooped in the woods?
- Nope
14. Do you ever dance even if theres no music playing?
- Nooo
15. Do you chew your pens and pencils?
- Never. Its so unhygienic
16. Have you dated someone older than you?
- Nope
17. What size is your bed?
- Queen
18. What is your Song of the week?
- Lovers In Japan by Coldplay
19. Is it okay for guys to wear pink?
- Yeahp for as long as they can pull it off
20. Do you still watch cartoons?
- BEN 10 :)) and okay, I admit, I sometimes watch Chowder too. And Spongebob. And--okay, I'll stop now.
21. Whats your least favorite movie?
- Burn After Reading. Its the weirdest, most pointless movie ever created despite the fact that Brad Pitt and George Clooney are in it. Even those two couldn't salvage it. That's how BAD it is :|
22. Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?
- in my lolo's house. It'll take forever for anyone else to find it :))
23. What do you drink with dinner?
- Water
24. What do you dip a chicken nugget in?
- Sweet n' sour sauce
25. What is your favorite food?
- Chicken fingers in TGIF
26. What movies could you watch over and over and still love?
- August Rush, She's The Man, School of Rock, The Kingdom, Disney films
27. Last person you kissed/kissed you?
- mum
28. Were you ever a boy/girl scout?
- HAHA. Yes, surprisingly. I was vice president back in 1st grade and i won the elections against a 3rd grader who was running for the same position. I didnt know a thing about girl scouting though so i just delegated the tasks to everyone but myself :)) its called a DICTATORSHIP.
29. Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?
- No way in hell.
30. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?
- when i wrote Mickey instructions for red team stuff
31. Can you change the oil on a car?
- Nope
32. Ever gotten a speeding ticket?
- Nope
33. Ran out of gas?
- Almost
34. Favorite kind of sandwich?
- CHEESE. Or hotdog sandwich :P
35 Best thing to eat for breakfast?
- hotdogs OR Lucky Me Instant noodles (chicken)
36. What is your usual bedtime?
- used to be 2am but im trying to get myself to sleep at 12 now
37. Are you lazy?
- Yeah. most of the time :))
38. When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?
- ballerina, yellow ranger, fairy, jester, pirate, witch and sea monster/shokoy (--> my mom's idea :| not funny)
39. What is your Chinese astrological sign?
- monkey
40. How many languages can you speak?
- English, Tagalog (kinda barok though), Bisaya/Ilonggo(ish)
41. Do you have any magazine subscriptions?
- Nope.
42. Have you ever broken someone's heart?
- I dont think so
43. Are you stubborn?
- Depends :))
44. Who is better...Leno or Letterman?
- CONAN O' BRIEN
45. Ever watch soap operas?
- YES :)) Not anymore though. No time
46. Afraid of heights?
- VERY. Can't even be calm on an escalator :| pretty sad.
47. Sing in the car?
- All the time
48. Dance in the shower?
- ......................alright you got me.................
49. Dance in the car?
- Nah, Im usually asleep :))
50. Ever used a gun?
- A real one? No
51. Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?
- Pat's Depedida Photoshoot (Artu is amazing)
52. Do you think musicals are cheesy?
- No, haha! I enjoy them :))
53. Is Christmas stressful?
- Oh yesss
54. Ever eat a pierogi?
- A what??
55. Favorite type of fruit pie?
- Dont like fruit pies. Ehe.
56. Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
- I just wanted to be rich really. I once considered being queen though, does that count?
57. Do you believe in ghosts?
- Yeah but I don't want to see them
58. Ever have a Deja-vu feeling?
- Yeah, a lot
59. Take a vitamin daily?
- Virlix and some orange thing...forgot what its called
60. Wear slippers?
- Yeahp
61. Wear a bath robe?
- Nah
62. What do you wear to bed?
- Oversized shirt and shorts (usually varsity shorts hehe)
63. First concert?
- Simple Plan
64. Wal-Mart, Target or Kmart?
- Target? I wouldnt know. Havent been to the US yet
65. Nike or Adidas?
- Adidas
66.Cheetos Or Fritos?
Cheetos!!
67. Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?
- Peanuts
68. Ever hear of the group Tres Bien?
- Yeah but I dont know em
69. Ever take dance lessons?
- A lloooooooooooooong time ago.
70. Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing?
- For as long as its legal, non-life threatening, and brings a lot of the money to the table, I will be a very happy wife
71. Can you curl your tongue?
- Nope
72. Ever won a spelling bee?
- Almost did :|
73. Have you ever cried because you were so happy?
- MANY TIMES. HAHAHA. For even the shallowest reasons. HAHAHAHA
74. Own any record albums?
- Lots
75. Own a record player?
- Yeahp
76. ever eat a rat ?
- HAHA NO.
77. Ever been in love?
- Nope
78. Who would you like to see in concert?
- Michael Jackson
79. What was the last concert you saw?
- Gary V
80. Hot tea or cold tea?
- Hot
81.Tea or coffee?
- COFFEE!!!!
82. Sugar or snickerdoodles?
- Snickerdoodles even if i dont know what they are
83.Can you swim well?
- I guess I can if until this point I havent drowned yet
84.Can you hold your breath without holding your nose?
- Yeah :))
85. Are you patient?
- generally, no. But there are a few exceptions
86. DJ or band, at a wedding?
- My priority would be to have the band but if both are available then awesome!
87.Ever won a contest?
- Yeahp!
88. Ever have plastic surgery?
- No
89. Which are better black or green olives?
- Neither
90.Have any of your exs called you by a nickname after the break up?
- no and no exes :))
91. Best room for a fireplace?
- living room
92. Do you want to get married?
- DUH
93. If married, how long have you been married?
-
94. Who was your HS crush?
- Kyle Patrick of The Click Five
95. Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way?
- Im not like that
96. Do you have kids?
- Hell no
97. Do you want kids?
- yeahp!
98. How much cash do you have on you?
- around 1300
99. Do you miss anyone right now?
- a lot of people but most esp PAT AUSTRIA
100. Did you watch, Next Great American Band on FOX?
- Nope but its sounds interesting...i should look it up :))
2:02 PM
SUCCESS!! Finished switching the default playlist to one of my own~ And the tabs still work. Im so amazing. But I tired myself off fixing everything so I'm gonna rest a bit. It makes me wonder how long it'll take till I put an actual new post here at the rate I'm taking breaks :)) I just need to relax a little though.. maybe watch a few eps of Ben 10 and I'll be set to put something new here.
12:50 PM
Right Round May 9, 2009
Okay. So. Finally got the tabs to work but lost the playlist in the process. Piss off. It went back to the default one the designer made :| KABSDKJASNDNC WEDNFSCMAP;OQWFDS. Okay. Okay. So. Back to work again.
1:30 PM
Ugh. I was finally able to fix the template. The old fileden files were being a pain in the butt so i switched to photobucket. I dont know why i didnt just do that from the start :\ Now if only i could get the tabs to work again... aaarrghhh. Hassle. But I guess no pain no gain right? I'll do an actual post later. For now...I'll just get back to work. Its really bothering me.
Oh. Billie Joe Armstrong is on tv. Way cool. Its hard to believe he's old already o.o He looks like a cool dad.
ARGH. DISTRACTIONS. MUST. FIX. TABS.
9:53 AM